New Year, have a happy

1 Jan

Hello Friends,

I love new beginnings,  You probably know this about me.  New possibilities, new hope, wondering what God will be doing next.  Yet this year I want to affirm in each day, God is present, even when life brings death and divorce.

Last week my dad was admitted to Hospice care.  He means he can stay at home with support from nurses, aids, and volunteers from Hospice.  And that anytime we need anything, we can call them.  Mom is trying to do 24/7 care for Dad and I am trying to help.  I believe God is present and will see us through this last transition of Dad’s life.

In November my divorce was final. This is a choice I thought I would never make for my life.  Yet, it is the one that reflects the current reality of my life and it is a healthy choice for me. It also simplifies Federal and State taxes a lot.

Can you fully embrace the current reality of your life?  I think it is the only way to make choices for the days to come.  To look realistically at where we are and meditative – with an aware of The Divine – look to where we can serve God in the days to come.  I think the only way to a rich, full, meaningful life is in relationship with God.

So, you are here.  The first day of a new year.  Let go of the old one, and see where you are on the road today and see where The Divine is moving you.

I might not be what you expected, but God can make it extraordinary

One Response to “New Year, have a happy”

  1. Phyllis Terwilliger January 1, 2015 at 8:24 pm #

    Amen! It was wonderful seeing your beautiful face and your parents napping in the sunroom. They looked so peaceful. Enjoy the days your father has left on this planet we call earth and home.

Leave a Reply

