Life in Lent

26 Feb

So, I was planning to blog every day in Lent.  That didn’t work out.  I have added a study group in my Baltimore church and one in my Smithsburg church.  Life has gotten busier.  My church in Smithsburg is seeing a few more people.  There has been a lot of hurt feelings and it is hard for people to come back.  The study we are doing in Smithsburg is, “In His Steps”.  It is a classic and easy read.  It’s subtitle is “What would Jesus do.”  So it is a great place to begin a conversation about our faith journey.  There were 5 people who came.

I am still helping my doctoral friend at her Baltimore church.  She had material called, “Know Chocolate for Lent”.  She is very busy, so I have put the study material together for a weekly study and will be leading the majority of the sessions.  Each time we watch a little bit of “Chocolat”, so I am enjoying it very much.   There were 5 of us out last Thursday.

In Smithsburg we are also working on getting the parsonage cleaned up, as well as membership records and other things.

Of course, once my life has gotten busy, my sinuses wanted to let me know that they were still around and ready to cause problems.

Mom and Dad are much the same.  God is good.  Lent is a time to grow.  I pray for all of you.  Peace.

One Response to “Life in Lent”

  1. Teresa February 27, 2013 at 2:53 am #

    Yea! Glad you’re back and it sounds like things are going well. I was hoping you would blog every day in Lent so I could use you as a resource. Instead, I’m looking for my copy of the first daily series you put together. Oh, and you miss labeled Psalm 61 as 62 and I’m way too obsessive about numberings. Breakfast at Corbin’s last Saturday. Miss you.

Leave a Reply

