Life update

11 Nov

The last couple of days I have been on a women’s retreat with the Church of the Holy Apostles; the place where I work now.  A dozen of us were at a Episcopal retreat center in Lewes, Delaware.  The first photo was taken on my first morning there.  The theme of the retreat was Seeking Sabbath.  It was really lovely to sit with woman and talk about finding Sabbath rest in God in the midst of our lives.

The second photo was taken this morning as I walked a prayer labyrinth.  I thought of the prayer labyrinth at Sky Lake the Senior High Youth Group had cleaned up a couple of years ago during their annual retreat.  Almost unconsciously I picking up fallen twigs along the path.  I was laughing to myself about the compulsive cleaning behavior (definitely a trait from my mother), then I realized that maybe that was my task: to help clear the path for others to walk with God.

I truly had a blessed time this weekend.  I thank God, that God always journeys with me – that as I seek God – God has already found me.

Yea God!

One Response to “Life update”

  1. Phyllis Terwilliger November 12, 2012 at 3:50 pm #

    Mary,

    What beautiful photos and lovely words. I agree about your task: to help clear the path for others to walk with God. I am so grateful you enjoyed your time of sabbath and that it was near the beach!

Leave a Reply

