A beautiful day

19 Aug

I went to church this morning with friends, singing hymns that I knew by heart and getting to share lots of hugs.  Then a lovely lunch with friends with time to share good food and good stories.  Then watching a movie with Nathan.  Life is good.

I like being in Hagerstown to help my parents, but it is nice to be back again.  

God gives us wonderful gifts everyday.  There is so much to rejoice in each moment  .  I hope you had someone to laugh with and hug today.Image

2 Responses to “A beautiful day”

  1. Judy August 21, 2012 at 3:28 am #

    Oh Mary, It is so nice to have you back and I enjoyed our lunch with you a great deal. You are right–there is nothing like laughter and hugs. I’m glad we were able to share those today. I’m also happy now to have access to your blog. I have already read a number of moving and important things here, and I look forward to reading more and commenting too. Enjoy your time here; come back often; know how loved and missed you are.

    Leigh Ann

  2. Leigh Ann Wheeler August 21, 2012 at 3:31 am #

    Oh Mary, It is so nice to have you back and I enjoyed our lunch with you a great deal. You are right–there is nothing like laughter and hugs. I’m glad we were able to share those today. I’m also happy now to have access to your blog. I have already read a number of moving and important things here, and I look forward to reading more and commenting too. Enjoy your time here; come back often; know how loved and missed you are.

    Leigh Ann

Leave a Reply

