Life is quiet

11 Aug

I feel badly that I haven’t posted in a while, but there is really not much to tell.

I continue to go to the Y about 5 mornings a week.  I have aqua zumba on Tuesdays and Thursdays and go to the weight room machines the other 3 days.  It was interesting that this week was the first time I exchanged anything but a nod in the weight room.  The woman’s name is Mary, and the first thing she said to me was, “Do you have a church?”.  My jaw did not drop open, but I was glad I had an answer.  Hagerstown has a hugh amount of churches and maybe this is why.  Evangelism in the gym.

I have applied for a couple of jobs, which is a really annoying process.  I realized I had not applied for a job in almost 30 years.  I have a much greater sympathy for anyone who has to go through this  process.  The applications have not resulted in a job, or even an interview.  So, I’m just hanging out.

Words with Friends anyone??

One Response to “Life is quiet”

  1. Darren Perdue August 14, 2012 at 12:56 am #

    I just started a game with you!

Leave a Reply

