The Orioles are the Best!

2 Aug

OK, why do sports capture us?  I have never been a sports person.  Growing up we required to watch the Redskins play football on Sunday afternoons.  The best thing about those games was the homemade popcorn.  Mom would make it on the stove and put it into a large paper bag to slather it with butter and salt.  

Now, I am completely focused on the Orioles.  I started watching just to be supportive of my dad.  But now I’m into it.  I know all the players, what positions they play, who’s bats are hot and who is just hot.  I even know the standing for the play offs. 

But here’s the other thing.  When the Orioles are winning, my day is better.  How sad is that.  I have found I am being sucked into the Olympics the same way.

Stop me before I watch more sports!

2 Responses to “The Orioles are the Best!”

  1. Dan Clink August 5, 2012 at 2:45 am #

    I agree and understand, except you are focused on the wrong team, I keep trying to tell you that, but you won’t listen, 🙂
    We can’t this year, but we will have to come down to a game next year.

  2. Shelly August 12, 2012 at 5:23 pm #

    It a good thing that they are doing well this year!!! More good days than bad for Dad!!! You may know the Team they are behind for 1st in the American League East? Did you know that you’re ace reliever is from Endicott? (Jim Johnson)…a little tid bit from Danarella in case you decide to preach on baseball again in the meantime, Go Yankees!!!

    Now Goose is a HUGE Redskins fan!!! He has big hopes for RG3. Roll that acronym out on dad, you’ll really impress him.

    Blessings,
    The Farros

Leave a Reply

