Great News!

27 Jul

No, it’s not a job yet; I got my Library card.  I love the library.  I got a book for Mom to read, a book for me to listen to in the car and a Blue Ray for us to watch.  Where can you get so much great stuff for free AND you don’t even have to store it.  They do that for you.  I love the Library.

I also took Mom and Dad to see my Dad’s brother, George D. and his wife, Jean.  These are the last members of my family in their generation.  After an hour visit in their home in Winchester, VA, it was clear that my parents have much to be grateful for – my uncle and aunt are much more mentally challenged then my parents.   But, it was good for them all to be together again.

I hope you have had something to celebrate today!  If not – make it up and let me know what you come up with.

Leave a Reply

