Choices

7 Jul

Since I am living with my parents, I basicly agree with whatever they suggest if I can.  So this afternoon – Saturday afternoon when it is literally100 degrees outside – when Mom said, “So, do you what to go to Wal-Mart?”  I said, “Sure.”

Doesn’t that sound great! Being with lots of Wal-mart shoppers when it is hot and humid outside.  We survived the outing, but I am glad to be in air conditioning.  

We always have a choice.  Some choices are better than others, but we also have a choice about how we will react to the “current reality”.  Particularly those of us who have shelter, food and clothing to spare.  

I hope you make good choices today.  I hope you find joy in the choices you make, or at least survive them, and give thanks.

Leave a Reply

