26 years ago today

6 Jul

It is hard to believe that 26 years ago today my oldest son, Bryan, was born after just 28 hours of labor.  Where has the time gone??

This is the first time in years and years that I am not juggleing four or five different lives.  I am learning to enjoy to slower pace.  Days for Mom and Dad don’t change much.  I am loving the Y.  Today was learning the weight machines in the fitness center.  I think the guy showing me the machines was surprised by how much weight I could do on some of the machines.  He also was clear that I was just TOO SHORT for a couple of the machines.
I guess the person who designed them just couldn’t imagine an adult this short.

I would agree that it is hard to imagine an adult as short as me; especially when you think that I gave birth to a baby almost 2 feet long!  But it was exciting and joyful when the doctors managed to get Bryan out of my body.

God’s blessings just keep on coming!

Leave a Reply

