Fireflies

3 Jul

The yard is full of fireflies.  It makes me think of life when I was young living with my parents for the first time in my life.  

As I live with them for this final time in my life (or should I say their lives) I am aware of how much like that young girl I am.  I have no great expectations of any day.  

I believe it is important to be flexible, as a young tree.  Whatever comes in the day, being in the present moment.  

 

 

2 Responses to “Fireflies”

  1. Jean Stout July 3, 2012 at 2:14 am #

    Brings back memories of childhood chasing fireflies in our yard with my siblings and cousins. By the way Mary, did you skip head in time, today was July 2 on my calendar. 🙂

  2. mike@audioclassics.com July 3, 2012 at 10:51 am #

    Its funny how such small things can take us back to a much simpler time when we had nothing to worry about and our parents took care of us. Enjoy the memories both then and now.

Leave a Reply

